商务、经济和计算机 专业方向

本科预科课程商务、经济和计算机专业方向帮助国际学生顺利升读英国大学的本科学位课程,并为第一年的学习做好准备。您可以从众多的单荣誉学士学位联合荣誉学士学位 课程中选择您希望攻读的本科学位课程。

您将学习的模块 (知识单元)

您将学习四个共通必修模块。并从两个选修模块中择一就读。选修模块将侧重于与您希望攻读学位的最相关的学科。

共通必修模块

英语和学术技能模块

预科学术英语能力
您将提高自己的学术英语阅读、写作、听力和口语能力。该模块侧重于您攻读学位期间所需的各项学术英语能力。您还将学到在英国的大学学习所必需的各种学习技能,包括记讲堂笔记、文献引用和文献评估。该模块的教学和您的学习重心将侧重于英文和学术英语的语法和词汇。该科目为期两个学期,以您目前的英文水平为基础选择适合您的起点。在学习期间,我们将鼓励您不断挑战自己的写作和口语,这也是该模块的另一个侧重点。

项目研究
您将在第一和第二个学期学习该模块。它将让您有机会发现一个您感兴趣的,且与科目相关的问题或议题。每周您都会就如何独立地发现和评估各种问题而增长知识和能力。这样的知识和能力积累将充分地体现在您的项目研究中。同时您将就所选的专业方向获得更多解决问题的技巧和课题研究能力。你也将学到在英国大学读本科所需的各种学习技能和分析技巧。该模块为您营造一个很容易获得各种帮助和支持的学习环境,这会培养您成为一名善于提问、善于独立思考的学生,并同时具备严谨的分析能力,能帮助您更有效地阅读英文文献、听取课堂讲义、论文写作和参与课堂讨论。您将学到非常有效的项目研究、文献分析和项目规划技能。该模块的课内活动涉及个人和团队活动,将培养您的团队协作能力。

学科特定模块:

商务应用
该模块向您介绍商业中的不同元素。您将思考企业的目标和特征及其独特之处。您还将了解企业如何在本地和全球运作。该模块将帮助培养您各种优秀的决策能力。借此,您能够了解商业背景、问题和观念是如何联系在一起的,以及有效思维方法的重要性。实际案例分析和通过实践积累学习经验是该模块的重要组成部分。

商务、经济和计算机专业中的数学
您将在第一个和第二个学期学习该模块,也将有机会进一步学习基础数学及其应用方法。您将充分了解数学符号、术语和使用惯例。您还将学习如何将各类数学工具和概念应用于新的情况和实际问题中,帮助您加强和深化自己的理解。课程经过精心挑选,可帮助您为所选学位做好准备。

全球政治经济
如果您打算攻读商务、管理、金融或经济学学位,则应该选择该模块。这个跨学科模块旨在帮助您充分了解各类学科。它结合了与商业经济学、国际关系和政治相关的理论和概念。该模块可视为如何成为国际公民的“用户指南”。它能让您了解如何从不同的角度进一步理解稀缺的基本经济学概念,以及本科学位课程的结构和需要具备的思维方式。

基础计算机和互联网技术
如果您希望攻读包含计算机科学的单荣誉学士学位或联合荣誉学士学位,则应选择该模块。它旨在帮助您深入了解计算机技术的原理。该模块讨论互联网和其他技术如何为现代商业提供运作框架。它凸显了技术是个人与环境互动的一部分这个观点。您将了解软件对于实现目标和造福社会的巨大作用。


您在升读基尔大学后可以继续攻读的学位

单荣誉学士学位

您可将精力集中在自己最感兴趣的学位上,以走向自己希望的职业道路。

(以下链接均为英文网页)

会计和企业管理 文学士学位 (荣誉)
会计和金融 文学士学位 (荣誉)
会计、金融和国际商务 文学士学位 (荣誉)
会计和市场营销 文学士学位 (荣誉)
商务和人力资源管理 文学士学位 (荣誉)
商务管理和经济学 文学士学位 (荣誉)
商务管理和金融 文学士学位 (荣誉)
计算机科学 理学士学位 (荣誉)
经济学 文学士学位 (荣誉)
经济学和国际商务 文学士学位 (荣誉)
经济学和市场营销 文学士学位 (荣誉)
金融和市场营销 文学士学位 (荣誉)
人力资源管理和国际商务 文学士学位 (荣誉)
人力资源管理和市场营销 文学士学位 (荣誉)
国际商务和市场营销 文学士学位 (荣誉)
国际商务管理 文学士学位 (荣誉)
管理 文学士学位 (荣誉)
市场营销和管理 文学士学位 (荣誉)

联合荣誉学士学位

您能够以相同的深度学习两门学科,扩展自己的技能和职业选择。

会计和: 
 - 数学 文学士学位(荣誉)

商务管理和:   
 - 计算机科学 文学士学位(荣誉)
 - 国际关系 文学士学位(荣誉)
 - 数学 文学士学位(荣誉)
 - 媒体 文学士学位(荣誉)

计算机科学和: 
 - 数学 文学士学位(荣誉)

经济学和: 
 - 数学 文学士学位(荣誉)
 - 政治 文学士学位(荣誉)

国际商务和:
 - 国际关系 文学士学位(荣誉)

市场营销和:
 - 媒体 文学士学位(荣誉)

请注意,上述学位有可能发生变动。

升读基尔大学,学习您的本科学位课程

在本科预科课程期间,您定期会收到学习进度反馈。这旨在确保您满足在基尔大学顺利完成本科学习所需的所有学习成果。升读条件为达到最低学术英语技能 (AES) 和专业模块分数。

下面的分数是升读 2018/19 学年的要求。仅供说明之用。 

升读条件和成绩要求在每个学年开始前都会进行审核,并在您参加的开学活动期间为您提供确认后的信息。

课程

学术英语能力

学科特定模块

您所选本科学位课程的第一年

50%

所有模块平均分不得低于总分的50% (如果您希望升读包含数学的本科学位课程,那么商务、经济和计算机专业方向中数学模块的成绩不得低于总分的60%)

The International Foundation Year in Business, Economics and Computing leads to the first year of an undergraduate degree at Keele University. You can choose from a wide range of single and combined honours courses.

Modules you will study

You will study four core modules, which are compulsory. You will also choose one of two optional modules that will focus on the subjects most relevant to the degree you want to study.

Core modules

English and academic skills modules: 

Foundation Academic English Skills
You will develop your reading, writing, listening and speaking skills. This module focuses on the academic English you will need during your degree. You will also be introduced to essential study skills, such as note-taking, referencing and source evaluation. Teaching and learning focuses on grammar and vocabulary, for both general and academic English. You will study this module during both semesters, beginning at a level that suits your individual needs. Challenging yourself in your written and spoken work will be an important aspect of this module.

Project Study
You will study this module during semesters one and two. It gives you the chance to explore an issue or problem of your choice. Week by week you will develop the knowledge and skills to explore and evaluate issues and problems independently. This will result in your research project. You will develop problem-solving and research skills relating to your chosen pathway. You will also learn the study skills and analytical techniques you need to study an undergraduate degree at a British university. This module aims to provide a supportive learning environment where you will become a questioning, independent learner with rigorous analytical skills to apply to your reading, listening, writing and speaking. You will develop effective methods of research, source analysis and project-planning techniques. It involves individual and group activities in which you will develop your collaboration skills.

Subject-specific modules:

Business in Action
This module introduces you to the different elements of a business. You will consider the aims and characteristics of businesses and what makes them unique. You will also look at how businesses operate locally and globally. This module will assist you in developing strong decision-making skills. It will help you to understand the importance of context, how issues and concepts link together, and effective thinking. Real-life case studies and other opportunities to learn by experience are an important part of this module.

Mathematics for Business, Economics and Computing
You will study this module during semesters one and two. It gives you the chance to develop your knowledge of foundation mathematics and how to apply it. You will gain a solid understanding of mathematical notation, terminology and conventions. You will also apply a range of tools and concepts to new situations, which will help to strengthen and deepen your learning. Topics are carefully selected to prepare you for your chosen degree.

Optional modules

Global Political Economy
You should choose this option if you are planning to progress to a Business, Management, Finance or Economics degree. This multi-disciplinary module focuses on helping you to develop well-informed views on a wide range of topics. It combines theory and technical concepts relating to business economics, international relations and politics. This module can be described as a ‘user guide’ for global citizenship. It gives you an understanding of the different approaches to the central economic problem of scarcity and the structures and concepts you will need for degree study.

Foundations of Computing and Internet Technology
You should choose this module if you wish to progress to study a single or combined honours degree that includes computer science. It is designed to help you develop an in-depth understanding of how computer technology operates. This module discusses how the internet and other technologies provide a framework for modern business to operate. It highlights the idea that technology is part of an interaction between individuals and their environment. You will develop your knowledge of the major role that software can play in accomplishing goals and benefitting society.


Degrees you can go on to study at Keele

Combined honours

You can broaden your skills and career options by studying two subjects in equal depth.

Accounting and: 

  • Mathematics BA (Hons)

Business Management and:  

  • Computer Science BA (Hons)
  • International Relations BA (Hons)
  • Mathematics BA (Hons)
  • Media BA (Hons)

Computer Science and: 

  • Mathematics BA (Hons)

Economics and: 

  • Mathematics BA (Hons)
  • Politics BA (Hons)

International Business and:

  • International Relations BA (Hons)

Marketing and:

  • Media BA (Hons)

Please note that the degrees listed above are subject to change.

Progression to your degree at Keele

You will receive regular feedback on your progress throughout the International Foundation Year. This is to make sure you are meeting all the learning outcomes you will need to succeed in your undergraduate studies at Keele University. Progression is subject to achieving the minimum Academic English Skills (AES) and subject module grades.

The grades below show the requirements for progression for the 2018/19 academic year. These are for illustration purposes only. 

Progression requirements are reviewed before the start of each academic year and will be confirmed during your programme induction.

Programme

Academic English Skills

Subject modules

Year 1 of your
chosen degree

50%

Minimum 50% average across all subject modules (minimum 60% module mark in Mathematics for Business, Economics and Computing for undergraduate programmes that include mathematics)

Degree Programmes Award Overall Grade English Grade
Accounting and Business Management BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Accounting and Finance BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Accounting and Marketing BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Accounting and Mathematics BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Accounting, Finance and International Business BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Business and Human Resource Management BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Business Management and Computer Science BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Business Management and Economics BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Business Management and Finance BA (Hons) 50% 50%
Business Management and International Relations BA (Hons) 50% 50%